While going through my email, a usual task, to see if there was anything of interest.

I received some offers and because of past experiences knew that the offers meant money.

I hate “noreply” emails, anyway, to date, only a couple of people understand the phrase “I don’t have the money” to mean exactly that.

As a soon to be septuagenarian, I along with many others living on a fixed income do not desire to go into debt on dubious offers of some potential income while wondering if they should eat or purchase their medications for the month. Personally, I have ten medications, but only get nine because the pharmacy is having trouble getting my B-12 injectable required every other week.

Are sellers of webinars, books, programs, online training …etc. not getting the point that not everyone has money for books, programs … etc., and when they say they do not have money; that is what they mean.

The sellers are loath to offer any information about any free information because it might cut into their profit instead of helping information seekers of their journey toward knowledge.

What sellers fail to realize it that by helping a knowledge seeker,  the seeker may one day be able to afford the sellers program; How about that?

I have questions 

When did the philosophy of paying it forward disappear?

Am I that old or delusional to believe in paying it forward?

Has society become about the one with no regard for others?

I refuse to believe that offering products of services at a reasonable price is still a good practice, and quality is what entrepreneurs and businesses should offer as a standard while also offering the best customer service possible, and believing what customers tell you.

While earning my PhD from the University of Hard Knocks and a DIY marketer for my services, I am a firm believer in answering any and all questions in a philosophy of paying it forward.

I have some work in progress that will educate and inform readers in an honest way about the subject of freelancing, and procrastination. It might seem hard to some, but life is hard if you are willing to dabble into the realm of entrepreneurship.

I do not believe in sugar coating reality. One reality is that it may take years to become an overnight success through long hours and hard work.

There are no short cuts in life, just as there are no short cuts to being an authentic person, which also takes hard work.

Author
Robert Medak
Freelance Writer, Blogger, Editor, Proofreader, and Reviewer learning ethical Marketing
follow the author at http://xeeme.com/RobertMedak

If you need help making your copy better or have any questions, please usemy contact form and we will work together.

