The University of Hard Knocks teaches many lessons if one is open to learning.

At this stage of life, I have come to realize I just do not have the money needed to allow me to reach some of the goals I have set for myself. Therefore, I have made the decision to continue my writing journey while putting my services on the back burner; since I am not willing to create debt, I cannot afford to see what might happen, if anything does. It has not yet.

If I can help someone with my knowledge so their copy is the best it can be, I am more than happy to do so. There is no free lunch though, my services as editor writer will be available after proving how I might help a manuscript, or web copy.

I have always been inexpensive. For me, it is not about the money, but in helping someone to improve copy where needed.

I have edited manuscripts, worked as a copyeditor for Celebrity Café, written SEO web copy, ghostwritten articles, edited and written PR (Press Release).

Since my money is tight, DIY is the way I have been learning the intricacies of PR, marketing, book promotion, and freelancing from startup. The posts on this blog are about some of the lessons learned.

The posts are about being a freelancer, and running a business with limited funds. Unfortunately, my funds are limited to the point that I must apply my energy and time to the pursuit of my own writing.

I have writing projects that need my attention:

  1. A book about freelancing
  2. A book of quotes for writers
  3. A book of resources for writers
  4. A Sci-Fi with a hint of paranormal
  5. My four blogs
  6. Other subjects floating in my head
  7. Getting back to free verse

This post is neither a rant nor sour grapes about my life as you might think; it is a reality check by the person that is Robert Medak Freelance Writer, who tries to live a life of honesty, integrity, and a unique moral code, unique to me.

I try to live a life that has meaning for me, for I am the person that sees his reflection in the mirror every morning, faced with one provocative question, “Am I satisfied that I did my best the day before?”

Each day is a day to pay it forward and to help people rather than chase the “almighty buck.”

Can I improve my writing with each piece I write?

When I began writing, I would compare myself to other writers. That was a huge mistake on my part. I am an individual, and my writing will never be like someone else. That does however; mean that I should not strive to improve every time I put my posterior anatomy in the chair.

I can only compare me to myself, and I can demand I improve daily as a writer and a person.

Therefore, I shall move my writing to the front burner and work on my WIPs (Works In Progress).

Author
Robert Medak
Freelance Writer, Blogger, Editor, Proofreader, and Reviewer learning Marketing
follow the author at http://xeeme.com/RobertMedak

If you need help making your copy better or have any questions, please use my contact form and we will work together.

