English: The figure summarizes the main method...

English: The figure summarizes the main methods used in systems for computer-assisted plagiarism detection. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Many people talk about using public domain works, private label rights (PLR), and master resale rights (MRR) branding it as your own and selling it to become an authority.

Personally, using any of the above or spinning software is plagiarism, plain and simple.

I call myself a writer. That means I am creative. Using a program WordWeb Pro™ the definition of creative is: “Someone who generates new ideas and sales materials for marketing a product”, that does not mean using other people’s work changing a few adverbs or nouns to pronouns and calling it your work.

When I write something, it is 100 percent original, will pass Copyscape™, or any other plagiarism checker. When writing reviews, they are honest and unbiased written about the content of the book. If the book reviewed is in need of editing, it will not receive a five star rating because I believe reads deserve an error free well-written book. It’s the author’s responsibility for creating an error free book.

Spelling, typos, grammar, and punctuation to name a few items that should be resolved before any book reaches the hands or e-reader of readers who’ve spent money for a book. In my opinion, errors such of these are one-reason self-published books have a less than stellar reputation.

Readers of this post are welcome to their opinion. I will listen with an open mind. I wish readers would do the same.

I’ve mentioned in other post about my signing of the Business Ethics Pledge. I recommend all businesses read the Business Ethics Pledge  and agree to adopt it as part of general business activity. Your customers would appreciate it and might just remain loyal.

Follow me.

Author’s Den

LinkedIn

Facebook

Twitter

